Ovation (Change)

Welcome to Ovation

Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music - Schumann (DVD)

Catalog ID# 198869

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In Stock

Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music - Schumann (DVD)

More Views

Concerto for Piano [1845]
Orchestra - Gewandhausorchester
Conductor - Riccardo Chailly
Pianist – Martha Argerich
Host – Wulf Konold
Robert Schumann’s famous piano concerto is not a traditional virtuoso showpiece but a co-operative venture between the soloist and the orchestra. This new relationship transported the piano concerto into the realm of symphonic music. In the documentary segment of this unique DVD, the German musicologist Wulf Konold explains the special attributes of the composition using concert footage of the Argentinean piano virtuoso Martha Argerich. Includes an eight page booklet.

Region Code: Region 0 PAL

Release Date: 2009-07-10

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.